Event box

Excel Lookups: Power Bite [Webinar]

Short session on this useful Excel feature

This is an online webinar. A URL to join the workshop will be emailed to you prior to the session start.  The start time is 12:00 (UK), 16:00 (Dubai) and 20:00 (Malaysia). Please check start time for other locations.

Lookups are functions which allow a given value to be looked up from within a table and an alternative column to be returned from that table.  It can also return the closest match to the value being looked up so that each row in the table can represent ranges of values.  Benefits are enhanced presentation and tables of valued don't need to be repeated throughout the spreadsheet. This significantly reduces data maintenance issues.  Materials from the Workshops, including PowerPoint Slides and handouts, can be accessed through the Organisations section on Vision.

Date:
Tuesday, February 26, 2019
Time:
12:00 - 12:30
Location:
Own Computer
Campus:
Edinburgh Campus
Audience:
  All Welcome  
Categories:
  Information Technology  

Event Organizer

Mirren McLeod