Event box

Click here to access the webinar

Come along to this session to cite them right using a numeric style

This is an online webinar. A URL to join the workshop will be emailed to you prior to the session start.  The start time is 12:00 (UK), 16:00 (Dubai) and 20:00 (Malaysia). Please check start time for other locations.

This session is most suited to undergraduates; taught postgraduates and research students needing a refresher. Please note: this sessions is NOT relevant for SoSS students.

This session gives a general overview covering the what, why, when and how of citing and referencing. Come along to get some hints and tips on make citing and referencing easier and find out how the process can help avoid plagiarism. This session is for students who have been told to use a numeric style, for example, IEEE, RSC, Optics Letters or Optics Express.  Materials from the Workshops, including PowerPoint Slides and handouts, can be accessed through the Organisations section on Vision.

 

 

Date:
Wednesday, February 13, 2019
Time:
12:00 - 13:00
Location:
Own Computer
Campus:
Edinburgh Campus
Audience:
  All Welcome  
Categories:
  Citing, Referencing and Avoiding Plagiarism  
Registration has closed.

Event Organizer