Event box

10-11.30am UK | 1pm-2.30pm Dubai | 5pm-6.30pm Malaysia

What teaching and learning at Heriot-Watt looks and feels like is in our hands to shape. Over the coming months, the Learning and Teaching Academy will facilitate a series of conversations to share experience and shape our practice as we step beyond our emergency move to Responsive Blended Learning to a ‘new normal’. 

We would like to invite you to a conversation to consider the ‘big questions’ and the practical actions that really bring learning and teaching to life.

Share ideas and practical tips on: 

·       How we empower students to confidently step in to their chosen occupations and impact positively on the world around them.

·       How we authentically weave compassion and kindness into our everyday teaching practice.

·       How we make best use of the time we have with our students on campus and in online contexts

·       How technologies can support us to create dynamic learning opportunities and ensure learning is accessible and open to all our students.

·       How alternative approaches to assessment can enhance student learning.

·       How collegiality, care and collaboration are embedded in our teaching team practice.

Date:
Thursday, September 30, 2021
Time:
10:00 - 11:30
Campus:
Own Computer
Registration has closed.

Event Organizer

Learning and Teaching Academy .